Just Ask

Want a raise? More flexible working hours? Want to use your talents to focus on a new area at work? Well, have you asked? Yes, it may be as simple as just asking the question. On Thursday LaVance Taylor was an undrafted, unsigned free agent. He then took matters into his own hands and sent this tweet to the Kansas City Chiefs. KC signed him the next day. LaVanceTaylor_3LaVanceTaylor_2Unfortunately things didn’t work out for LaVance with the Chiefs, he was waived on Sunday. But, it’s still a good lesson. At least he put himself in a position where he had a chance. Time to follow my own advice, off to have a word with my supervisor.

About LaKo

I'm a sports enthusiast who looks for lessons and analogies in sports and tries to apply those lessons to my personal and work life. In May 2013 I began my life as a runner with Black Girls Run!. Now, as a member of the Atlanta Track Club, I'm continuing my journey to preserve my sexy.
This entry was posted in LaKo's Lessons, Life Lessons and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Just Ask

  1. reliongod says:

    Woo hoo! Go get ’em. We have to stand up for ourselves or no one else will.

Leave a Reply

